Chess rule

He believes it shouldn't have been a check mate because my knight was unable to move

He believes it shouldn't have been a check mate because my knight was unable to move

He believes it shouldn't have been a check mate because my knight was unable to move.

---------------------------------
Admin
Hi
In the position above White is checkmate, of course.
The white king can't capture the knight at g4 because it is protected by the knight at f6.

The fact that the knight at f6 is pinned by the rook and can't move means nothing in this position because a king is not allowed to capture a protected piece. The knight is protected and that's it.
Read the chess rules.
I hope this helps.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to How to play Chess.


Privacy Policy   About Me/Disclosure  Contact Me
Disclaimer  Donate   Advertise  Google   SiteMap

© 2008- www.Expert-Chess-Strategies.com
Get Chess Courses by Grandmaster Igor Smirnov

Build Your Database

SUPERCHARGE YOUR CHESS!