Can black King hit protected white Queen?

by Balu Pradhan
(Belgaum, Karnataka, india)

Can black king hit white king? Since white bishop can't be moved, white king will get check from black rook. Please help

Follow the rules of chess. A piece that is protected cannot get hit by a King. It's as simple as that.

The Queen is protected by the Bishop so the black King cannot hit the Queen. Simple.

This question has been answered before...
Can the King capture a Piece?

Comments for Can black King hit protected white Queen?

Average Rating star

Click here to add your own comments

May 01, 2017
Rating
star
MATE PLAIN AND SIMPLE
by: Anonymous

thats mate come on even you explained why its mate. The queen is protected

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to How to play Chess.


Privacy Policy   About Me/Disclosure  Contact Me
Disclaimer  Donate    Write for Us!
Search my Site  Subscribe   Google
© 2008- www.Expert-Chess-Strategies.com
The coupon called ‘aday’ gives you a 40% discount on all GM Igor Smirnov's Chess Courses!
Main Package by GM Smirnov
With the package, the students can buy a lot of products simultaneously with a very big discount. Indeed, the biggest discount exists on this package product. The price of the package is 1240 USD and, after the huge discount, the final price is only 849 USD. In the light of that, the students can save 391 USD, which is more than 30%.
Get the MAIN Package!

Use coupon called ‘aday’ to get a 40% discount!


Beginner Package
(3 in 1)
Quick Jump Package gives you a solid foundation.
You save $50.-
(Discount!)

Get Beginners Package

Use coupon called ‘aday’ to get a 40% discount!

Become a member at Chess.com!


Get Grandmaster Igor Smirnov's HIGH QUALITY Chess Courses!


7 Keys to Victory

Most successful opening for Black



-Top Chess Shop!-