Checkmate with Bishop and Knight Only

by Mr Lizarralde

Is it possible to checkmate with a bishop and a knight only?

------- Admin ----------------
Yes, it is possible to give checkmate when you have a king, a bishop and a knight and your opponent has a king only.

But to be able to do this you have to learn the correct procedure or you will not be able to do this within the required 50 moves.

Remember the rule: If you make 50 moves without capture or pawn advance the game is a draw!

Checkmate with knight and bishop

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to How to play Chess.


Privacy Policy   About Me/Disclosure  Contact Me
Disclaimer  Donate    Write for Us!

© 2008- www.Expert-Chess-Strategies.com
Main Package
With the package, the students can buy a lot of products simultaneously with a very big discount. Indeed, the biggest discount exists on this package product. The price of the package is 1240 USD and, after the huge discount, the final price is only 849 USD. In the light of that, the students can save 391 USD, which is more than 30%.
Get the MAIN Package!


Beginner Package
(3 in 1)
Quick Jump Package gives you a solid foundation.
You save $50.-
(Discount!)
Get Beginners Package

Become a member at Chess.com!


Get Grandmaster Igor Smirnov's HIGH QUALITY Chess Courses!


7 Keys to Victory



Get Grandmaster Level Positional Understanding!

-Top Chess Shop!-