Chess rule

He believes it shouldn't have been a check mate because my knight was unable to move

He believes it shouldn't have been a check mate because my knight was unable to move

He believes it shouldn't have been a check mate because my knight was unable to move.

---------------------------------
Admin
Hi
In the position above White is checkmate, of course.
The white king can't capture the knight at g4 because it is protected by the knight at f6.

The fact that the knight at f6 is pinned by the rook and can't move means nothing in this position because a king is not allowed to capture a protected piece. The knight is protected and that's it.
Read the chess rules.
I hope this helps.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to How to play Chess.


Privacy Policy   About Me/Disclosure  Contact Me
Disclaimer  Donate    Write for Us!
Search my Site  Subscribe   Google
© 2008- www.Expert-Chess-Strategies.com

If you like this Site - Buy Me a Coffee

Don’t miss this big opportunity! I’ve created the coupon called ‘aday’ which is 40% discount on all chess courses and packages of Grandmaster Smirnov!
These Video Courses of condensed Chess Knowledge will quickly turn a weak Player into an Expert!

Top Chess Store!

Get the Main Package

With this package you can buy the most important chess courses in a bundle simultaneously with a very big discount. Save 391 USD!

Get the MAIN Package!

Use coupon called ‘aday’ to get a 40% discount!
Beginner Package
(3 in 1)
Quick Jump Package gives you a solid foundation.
You save $50.-
(Discount!)

Get Beginners Package

Use coupon called ‘aday’ to get a 40% discount!

Most successful opening for Black