King moving into check not allowed

Can a king move into check, if the opposing piece that puts the king in check, can't actually take the king, since the piece itself is pinned in front of his own king, and can not take my king because he would be exposing his own king to capture?

--------------------------
Admin
Hi,
No, it is against the chess rules to move your king into a check ( to a protected square ).

If the check-giving piece is pinned or not makes no difference at all.

This question has been answered already before. See link below.
King moving into check NOT allowed

I hope this helps.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to How to play Chess.


Privacy Policy   About Me/Disclosure  Contact Me
Disclaimer  Donate    Write for Us!
Search my Site  Subscribe   Google
© 2008- www.Expert-Chess-Strategies.com
The coupon called ‘aday’ gives you a 40% discount on all GM Igor Smirnov's Chess Courses!
Main Package by GM Smirnov
With the package, the students can buy a lot of products simultaneously with a very big discount. Indeed, the biggest discount exists on this package product. The price of the package is 1240 USD and, after the huge discount, the final price is only 849 USD. In the light of that, the students can save 391 USD, which is more than 30%.
Get the MAIN Package!

Use coupon called ‘aday’ to get a 40% discount!


Beginner Package
(3 in 1)
Quick Jump Package gives you a solid foundation.
You save $50.-
(Discount!)

Get Beginners Package

Use coupon called ‘aday’ to get a 40% discount!

Become a member at Chess.com!


Get Grandmaster Igor Smirnov's HIGH QUALITY Chess Courses!


7 Keys to Victory

Most successful opening for Black



-Top Chess Shop!-