Can a King capture a protected Piece

chess

Can a king capture a piece that is protected by a bishop while the bishop is pinned by the opponent’s rook?

———–Admin—————
Hi Gene,

No, a king can’t capture protected chess pieces. This is not a legal move.
Read more about the King in Chess

I hope this helps.


Back to – How to play Chess – Chess Questions

chess sets Get Top Chess Sets and Computers!
chess course Get High Quality Chess Courses created by Grandmaster Smirnov!

"Give me 21 Days and I'll Show You How to Become a Dramatically Better Chess Player...Guaranteed! - Click Here!"