Can a King capture a protected Piece?

by Gene
(Falls Church)

Can a king capture a piece that is protected by a bishop while the bishop is pinned by the opponent’s rook?

-----------Admin---------------
Hi Gene

No, a king can't capture protected chess pieces. This is not a legal move.
Read more about the King in Chess

I hope this helps.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to How to play Chess.


Privacy Policy   About Me/Disclosure  Contact Me
Disclaimer  Donate    Search my Site  Subscribe
© 2008- www.Expert-Chess-Strategies.com

Chess Courses and Packages of Grandmaster Smirnov!

These Video Courses of condensed Chess Knowledge will quickly turn a weak Player into an Expert!

Beginner Package
(3 in 1)
Quick Jump Package gives you a solid foundation.
You save $50.-
(Discount!)

Get Beginners Package

Learning Openings? Get Help from a Grandmaster!

NEW! Get E-Books about Chess

Get an Electronic Chess Board